“Do I have to use foundation everyday?”

This is a question that has been sitting with me for the past few years.
When I was in school, I always thought wearing foundation clogged

your pores and aged your face quicker. Fortunately for me, I didn’t

have acne and didn’t fake tan either. My skin for the most part has 

been clear for 90% of my life, and the only time I really get acne is 

when I use certain beauty products. 

Over the past couple of years I had been using different types of foundations
to help with the paleness I developed on my face. 
I don’t find I need to use it
every day, and by putting it in my 
makeup tutorials I would be a bit of a hypocrite.
I’ve done a couple 
tutorial’s where I show exactly how I apply my foundation,
concealer, and illuminator (highlighting). Instead of showing my viewers the long
drawn out process of applying foundation/
concealer, I’d rather skip to the
contouring/blush/bronzer part of 
my makeup tutorials. 

 

Some Beauty Guru’s who claim other Youtubers need to do foundation
and concealer steps in each makeup tutorial videos or they won’t be
watched. Does your routine really differ so much from just changing the
brand of the products that you have to do this? I don’t think so. I aim to
make my content as real and genuine as possible. Each channel 
is unique,
just as each one of our styles is as well. So I will have some 
looks that have
barely any foundation to begin with, to looks that are 
completely glam and
thoroughly 
explained. 

Leave a Reply

